Reviews

Bigfoot Lodge B&B Enchanted Forest Reviews

 

Wonderful ReTREAT!

Guest: Tracy (Portland, OR)
Date of Stay: 07/06/12 Review Submitted: 07/09/12

If you are looking for a peaceful getaway with a mountain view, look no further! An easy hour drive from Portland, this lodge welcomes you to relax and gaze at the splendor of Mt Hood. Every sleeping space has a view of the mountain. Don’t even bother stopping at the mountain look-outs on your way, just wait until you get in the Bigfoot Lodge, or on the decks! None of the pictures do this place justice, it’s beyond description. Stay and enjoy your private mountain. Nilsa was very friendly, and both she and Mike were easy to work with. Such a blessing!

Fabulous location and owners!

Guest: Tess (Ft. Lauderdale, Florida)
Date of Stay: 09/02/11 Review Submitted: 09/07/11

Our family had absolutely WONDERFUL time at Bigfoot Lodge over Labor Day weekend. Nilsa: Thank you for everything that made our stay so memorable. We’ll have family memories that will last a lifetime. The weather was perfect, the view outstanding, and home incredible with everything we needed. The owners added more outdoor area so enjoy the view even more. The photos on this site are great, but you have to see it to believe the views and we hope to rent again. Tess and Bruce

Love the Bigfoot Lodge!

Guest: Zane Williams ( Chicago, Ill)
Date of Stay: 07/25/11 Review Submitted: 08/05/11

We absolutely loved our stay at the Bigfoot Lodge. We had 3 families with 6 adults and 4 children the lodge offered great separation of space with plenty of room to relax. The yard is large and the grounds extend into 1000’s  of acres of forest trails so hiking, biking, horseback riding, etc. from location is epic. We loved the outdoor living areas and the amazing views of Mt. Hood. The beds were very comfortable and everything was neat and clean. We found the owners of the lodge to be extremely helpful in recommending areas to see and visit. Mike is truly an ambassador for the area and his enthusiasm for its many treasures was infectious. We would highly recommend the Bigfoot Lodge and can’t wait until our next visit!

Magical Setting in Paradise!

Sally (San Francisco, CA.)
Date of Stay: 10/20/012 Review Submitted: 10/20/09

I had a chance to meet the owners, tour Bigfoot Lodge, and plan our family vacation with them just a few months before my wedding. This place is phenomenal! It was the perfect location to get to everything fun in the area. The views are breathtaking and the lodge itself is very cozy. It has a wood stove, private decks, patios, and awesome sledding just a few steps from the dutch door! In all of my contact with Mike & Nilsa about all our adventure requests, they were more than accommodating and even going out of their  way to make our time a special one. I would love to book with them again in the future! There’s nothing else like Bigfoot Lodge so enjoy your winter staring at the mountain while sipping hot cocoa by the fire… or hit the slopes just a short drive up the mountain and you’re in skiing heaven. This location is by far the best in the Hood River Valley from years of coming to Hood River

Relax and enjoy the fabulous Mt Hood Views!

What a fantastic experience! Thank you Mike and Nilsa for a great stay at your beautiful Bigfoot lodge. I cannot say enough about how fun and relaxing your place is. The rooms, the decor, the majestic lodge pole beams, the hiking trails and gorgeous mountain views all add up to the perfect escape from the … read more chaos of city life. I have already recommended your wonderful retreat to several friends. We will be back soon!

Magnificent
December 14, 2012

What a fantastic experience! Thank you Mike and Nilsa for a great stay at your beatiful lodge. I cannot say enough about how fun and relaxing your place is. The rooms, the decor, the majestic lodgepole beams, the hiking trails and gorgeous mountain views all add up to the perfect escape from the chaos of city life. I have already recommend your wonderful retreat to several friends. We will… Read more…

What a setting! This is it if you want views and privacy!
December 06, 2012

We took the family and some friends to experience the Bigfoot Lodge. This was a great place to start all of our day trips to wineries, restaurants, museums shopping skiing what ever this is a great location to go have fun from. We love the Bigfoot Lodge. Our family will be back.

Say hi to your draft horses Ike & Tina. Next time we want to take a horseback ride into the mountains.

Bigfoot Lodge B&B is the bomb!
Stayed On 12 / 2012
Reviewed ken Dremy(Malibu, Ca.) on: 12/8/2012

We had a fantastic time here! This is a magical place! Bigfoot Lodge is on the edge of the forest with sweet views of Mt Hood, the surrounding mountains, and the Hood River Valley. The lodge is close to get to all year round glacier skiing, the Gorge beaches, golf, tennis, the sports club, museums, wineries, breweries, restaurants, cute old town stores in Hood River and much more! Everything is within a few minutes and there is even Saw tooth restaurant /Sports Bar a walking distance away from the lodge. We will be back soon for another weekend of adventures with our friends and family!  *** Loved it***

I Love Bigfoot Country! Adventures, Sports, Fun!
Stayed On 9 / 1/2012
Reviewed by Adventureman(Alaska) on: 9/17/2012

My buddies and I stayed here for 10 days to hit all the adventures Hood River and the Gorge has to offer but quickly realized we would actually need a lot more time to make that happen. This Area of Oregon is unbelievable. It has World class windsurfing/kiteboarding of course we all know that, but it also has unmatched miles of hiking, biking, horseback riding trails all through the Mt Hood forests. Some of the best trails you can access right from Bigfoot Lodge out the back door. We will be back to continue our adventures as next time we will hit the many 18 hole challenging golf course with epic Gorge and Mt Hood Views with a 18 pack of brews. I am not sure if you could ever see everything, do everything, and experience all of it but it won’t kill me to try.

Magical & Enchanting!  Bigfoot Lodge is Fabulous!
Stayed On 12 / 2012
Reviewed by Misty Bursty (Boston, Ma.) on: 12/7/2012

We had the most amazing stay at this wonderful Custom Built Log Lodge called Bigfoot Lodge B&B Enchanted Forest. Magical and Enchanting for sure! We slept in the Cowboy/John Wayne room where there was these two horse riding saddles high up on the ceiling beams of the room, very cool! We relaxed in bed and enjoyed the epic Mt Hood Views while talking and sipping on a glass of Pines wine we bought from the owners. Wow! That is some of the best wine I have ever tasted. After days of one of a kind Mt Hood views, an amazing hearty bigfoot breakfast every morning and happy horse loving, adventure minded hosts this place gets our votes and our whole family will be coming to Bigfoot soon. Thanks … read more for making it a magical weekend.  I also plan to bring my girlfriends back for a nice wine tour and shopping spree in those awesome stores in Hood River just all for women it seems.  Yes, we loved our stay at Bigfoot Lodge B&B Enchanted Forest!

What a setting! This is if you want views and privacy!
Stayed On 12 / 2012
Reviewed by Ivan Klukstan (Maui, Hi) on: 12/6/2012

We took the family and some friends to experience The Gorge and the beautiful Columbia River. We ended up trying the Bigfoot Lodge B&B. This was a great place to start all of our day trips to wineries, breweries, adventures, restaurants, museums, shopping, skiing, we did it all. This is in my mind the best location to have peace in the what feels like the middle of the forest but so close to The Gorge, Hood River, and all the fun to be had in the area.  We love the Bigfoot Lodge with gorgeous view of Mt Hood. Our family and friends plan to return for a yearly retreat and adventure in the Mt Hood/Gorge area. See you soon at the Bigfoot Lodge Enchanted Forest!

Breathtaking Views! Amazing Lodge! Epic Time!
Stayed On 1 /6/ 2013
Reviewed by Horse Lover (Montana) on: 1/13/2013

Bigfoot Lodge B&B was a vacation rental and now a one of a kind Bed and Breakfast. This property is gorgeous and a fabulous edge of the forest private farm to explore. You can take a quick walk down to the Percheron draft horses named Ike & Tina. They are huge and beautiful. They are very fun to pet, feed, and get a picture with. The owners offer trail rides right from Bigfoot Lodge for a family horseback experience into the mountains you will not soon forget! The views of Mt Hood and the Hood River valley are stunning! This location is perfect with Saw tooth sports bar and … read more restaurant within walking distance, 4 more restaurants close, two grocery stores within 5 minutes and the Columbia River Gorge/Hood River is just 10 minutes away. Talk about staying in paradise on this amazing private forested farm property in a 3 story Log Lodge and minutes to everything great in The Gorge. Nice!

 

Contact Form Powered By : XYZScripts.com